BodybyLaRen : New York Based Fashion Designer & Celeb Stylist

ANTI-SOCIAL MARKETING
4 min readJul 24, 2020

--

“ Curves with an edge , Fashion for the everyday woman ” - @bodybylaren

Photo Credit : Shawn Bennett of @Sbimagin

Today we are honored with the opportunity to get the inside scoop on New York based Luxury fashion designer & Celebrity stylist Erie LaRen. Today she discusses her inspirations behind her brand BodyByLaRen , her recent accomplishments and future collection goals . For more from BodyByLaRen { Full interview Below }.

Questions & Answers

Q. What’s your full name, where are you from and what do you do for a living ?

A. “ My name Is Erie LaRen I was born and raised in Brooklyn , New York . I am a celebrity stylist & fashion designer .”

Photo Credit : Jeff Jason of Rephotoinc

Q. When did you know that you wanted to turn your gift into a career ?

A. “ I dreamed of designing clothing from the age of 12 yrs old but fear crippled me for a long time . I finally resigned from being an ultrasound tech and haven’t looked back since . It was always a problem to find clothing cut for curvy women who are not necessarily plus size . I knew I had to do something about that . I started off making custom clothing for my friends . I designed and my aunt was a seamstress so she took my hand and guided me . ”

Q. Who are some of your biggest influences in your industry?

A. “ My biggest influences are Mahisha Dellinger of Curls and a June Ambrose style maven .

THE “ SPOT ON COLLECTION ” PROMO | BODYBYLAREN

“ Inspired from the African safari . Based on animal skins and nudes.”

Visual Credits : Clips OD Point Clique and Co.

Q. What would you consider your biggest accomplishment thus far in your career?

A. “ My biggest accomplishments include having my own sold out fashion show and having my clothing appear on BET’s Super bowl concert by Yolanda Adams . My clothing was also worn on love and hip hop and featured on the Wendy Williams show by Trina .”

Q. What legacy would you like to leave behind for yourself?

A. “ I want my legacy to be all about helping others . I have a second company called Pushstartthefirm that I offer consultations vending and ebooks at very low cost to minorities . I also love doing food and toy drives .”

Erie LaRen Models In her “ SPOT ON COLLECTION ” Photo Credit : Shawn Bennett of Sbimagin

Q . How has the recent pandemic impacted the way you approach your craft ?

A. “ The pandemic was so hard . I was supposed to drop a new collection on May 1st . I decided to push it back and restock older inventory instead . I had to reinvent myself to do virtual styling . I also produced a few masks and donated them .”

Photo Credit : Shawn Bennett of @Sbimagin

Q . Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?

A. “ In the next 5 years I would like to be on the cover of Vogue . I want my clothing to continue to make my customers feel good . I want to open a manufacturing company for other designers that are just starting out .”

Q . Are you working on any new collections if so what is the motivation behind it ?

A. “ I am working on a new collection called [The Voters Decision} please stay tuned !!!”

AWARDS & RECOGNITIONS

  • Entrepreneur of the year Award (Presented By BORO president & City council member Ms. Farah Louis)

FEATURES

  • BET Super bowl Concert- Yolanda Adams
  • Love and hip hop - Hennessy Carolina
  • Wendy Williams show - Trina
  • BET 106 & Park - Stylist

SOCIAL MEDIA

FOLLOW BODYBYLAREN BELOW ON ALL PLATFORMS

Business Inquiries

Contact via email info@bodybylaren.com

Credits

  • Clips Od point clique and Co. SPOT ON COLLECTION PROMO VIDEO
  • Jeff Jason of rephotoinc
  • Shawn Bennett of Sbimagin
  • Makeup by Mellybeatz & Plushbeauty_

--

--